A Memory

poetrytophrase
2 min readJan 26, 2021

--

Talking about ‘memory’ will bring me back to miles of the past times. A couple of moments. I lose counts of how many coincidences and destinies strung up each others like a life chain, and each in turn came to be the most grateful time for happened. But this time, I will let you know about a coincidence.

I just found out (rediscovered) a piece of paper with my old writing on it. And I fall into a silence of collective memories all in sudden. About those words. It was my song drafts (written by a 22 years old — melancholic — me) that will never be happen to a song. I can clearly sure.

Beautiful Coincidence

All the train wheels
Those the railway tracks
Brought my way to dig ‘the chamber’
All of those songs
Succeeded me to remember

If I could just turn back
There would be nothing I wish I could change
Cause God always good
And life always great

Reff:
I’m not asking or even never asked
To finally meet or even just glance
If only we were just each other’s nobody
That was what I called it beautiful coincidence

No, there will be no second time
For us to meet each other’s eye
No more radio on your car
I promise you, No more another day

You can found me
in all the despair and sad songs
Cause it was all we were both enjoy
We’re good at it
Wind up being left out

It was a song written by a 22 years old of melancholic ‘me’ tryna tell the world that there was two people met for the first time in a railway station. They even felt connected right before they meet each other in a person. They love to listen despair and sad songs. And it was the thing that connected them to each other. A broken hearted (and of course hopeless) man with a lost girl in the middle of a riot in Jakarta. They didn’t fall in love for each other. They just feel connected because eventually, they have the same destiny. To be wind up being left out. To be the parties that always feel hurted. Always.

They are no longer talk. At some point, a destiny asked them to walk on different paths. And away. Truthfully, they were never been together. Only met by a coincidence. And that is why it comes to be a memory. Because it only happens for once. Never will it happen (again).

--

--