Things that make you happy

poetrytophrase
3 min readDec 19, 2020

--

Happy is an adjective to describe the feeling of your stomach fulfilled by the warm turbulences. To write about happiness is to drop our gratitude in a line. I am an emotional person which easily to sense any feelings. Including joy, glad, excitement, merry, and any other synonym of this word; happy. The list of things that make my self happy will be quite long. Because there are so many things that always successfully set my self in a happy mode, and simply make me smile. First. As I told you before, that I am a hopeless romantic one. So it’s obviously love that will make my heart feel the warmth of this life. I’m not a fairy of godmother but love really does make my self happy. In propriate ways and amounts. I am aware of the excessive amounts of the love that I have, but sometimes I (still) don’t even know how to use it correctly. Anything related to love, I found it attractive and automatically makes me.. warm. Like a love song, romance movie, love story and etc etc etc about love, they are all make me wonderful. I know it sounds cliché. But it is. lol.

Another one. There is something I love about doing a long travel. I found another happiness when I’m on a long trip in any public transportations(especially the train). I love the feeling of knowing I’m about to end up somewhere different from where I was before. And I get my self excited to any possibility of meeting and talking to someone new along the way. It’s like figuring out something new and yes, anything ‘new’ will always excite us right? It happens to me tho. Not just in a person, but places. Figuring out something new is always fun. To know about the things we didn’t know before. And the journey instead of the destination.

The next one is a book store. This place will always give me excitements. I love the smell of the books. Their papers. And I do really love to read every single book neatly arranged in the bookshelf. I also enjoy the feeling of satisfaction that you get from ripping off the plastic of the book just so you can be able to read the whole pages. I love strolling around the shelf, from one shelf to another for finding me a proper book to buy. It’s fun. It’s liberating me from any pain I might feel that time. So, a bookstore will always be my best solace, my best place to escape. Favorite place.

A solitude moment also give my self happiness. I know it’s kinda contradictive when I told you I am the life of the party kinda person but really enjoy and happy with solitude moments. A solitude moment gives me a space for my self. To think, to talk. to reflect, to memorize and to be there in a moment without any distractions. I do enjoy my own company, to do many things alone by my self. It feels like I am free and boundless without any burdens of others feeling. A solitude moment featuring favorite songs, it’s double sets to bounce back my mood in to a happy — set — default. I usually go to a coffeeshop alone, to write something or even just to buy the drinks while read a book. I really enjoy that moment. You can say that it’s a friendless moment. You can say it’s pathetic. For having no company around. But for me, it’s a bliss. I never feel sad. I feel so content with this loneliness instead.

The last one about things that make my self happy I think Im gonna write the song. Song really does make my self peaceful. I can spend the rest of the day by listening any songs. Despair songs will do me more bliss instead of the sad feeling. lol. I’m obsessed with beautiful phrases of song lyrics. I can live up to their lyrics and it gives me another energy to enjoy the melodies. Ah.. Can’t describe how much I love to listening to music.

--

--